日系カナダ史セミナーPart 2

View this email in your browser

English below. Please share to your Japanese speaking friends.

日系カナダ史セミナーPart 2

日系カナダ史セミナー Part2

1回:「カナダとわたし」

ゲスト:田中勝邦・広島カナダ協会理事

ー広島・モントリオール交流事業

ー朝日チーム投手・土井健一の家族史

2024221日(水)

5PM PT/6PM MT/ 7PM CT/8PM ET

日本時間2月22日(木)朝10時

登録はこちらから

 

2022年9月にスタートしたJNIC(新移住者委員会)主催の<カナダ日系社会145年史>セミナー(10回)が1年をかけて成功裏に終わりました。その成果は予想をはるかに超えて、日加を往来する先達の足跡をたどる家族史、郷土史の探訪へと私たちを誘いました。そこでJNICは、同セミナーの続編として、個別の話題、人物をより深く掘り下げる<日系カナダ史>セミナーPart 2を新たに始めることにしました。毎回ゲストをお呼びして、ご自分の目と足で調べた報告に耳を傾けたいと思います。どうぞ、皆さん、引き続きご参加ください。

 

どなたでも無料で参加できますが、登録が必要です。

このイベントは日本語で開催されます。

主催:全カナダ日系人協会(NAJC)新移住者委員会(JNIC)

お問い合わせ:jnic@najc.ca

 

Japanese Canadian History Seminar Part 2

Part 1: “Canada and Me”

Guest: Katsukuni Tanaka, Director, Hiroshima Canadian Association

ーHiroshima-Montreal Exchange Program

ーFamily History of Kenichi Doi, Asahi Team Pitcher

The <145 Years of Japanese Canadian Society> seminar (10 sessions) organized by JNIC (Japanese New Immigrants Committee), which began in September 2022, took a year to successfully complete. The results far exceeded our expectations, inviting us to explore family and local history, following in the footsteps of our predecessors who came and went between Canada and Japan. The JNIC has decided to launch a new “Japanese Canadian History seminar Part 2”  as a continuation of the first series, which will delve more deeply into individual topics and people. Each time, we will invite a guest speaker to share his or her personal research. Please join us.

 

Everyone is welcome to attend free of charge, but registration is required.

This event will be held in Japanese.

Organized by: Japanese New Immigrants Committee (JNIC) of the National Association of Japanese Canadians (NAJC)

Contact: jnic@najc.ca

Register here

 

 


 

 

日系カナダ史セミナー Part2

2回:『日系人』(漢字)の変遷と『nikkei』(アルファベット)

ゲスト:小嶋茂 JICA横浜海外移住資料館員

2024416日(水)

5PM PT/6PM MT/ 7PM CT/8PM ET

日本時間4月17日(木)朝10時

登録はこちらから

 

私たち日本人は」という時、無意識に線引きしている内と外。「nikkei」と「Japanese Canadian」の定義に戦後移住者は含まれているのでしょうか。ブラジル日系社会の専門家に語っていただきます。

 

どなたでも無料で参加できますが、登録が必要です。

このイベントは日本語で開催されます。

 

主催:全カナダ日系人協会(NAJC)新移住者委員会(JNIC)

お問い合わせ:jnic@najc.ca

 

Japanese Canadian History Seminar Part 2

Part 2: Changes in “Nikkei” (Kanji) and “nikkei” (alphabet)

Guest: Shigeru Kojima, curator, JICA Yokohama Japanese Overseas Migration Museum

 

When we say “we Japanese,” we unconsciously draw a line between inside and outside. Do the definitions of “nikkei” and “Japanese Canadians” include post-war immigrants? We will hear from an expert on the Brazilian Japanese community.

 

Everyone is welcome to attend free of charge, but registration is required.

This event will be held in Japanese.

Organized by: Japanese New Immigrants Committee (JNIC) of the National Association of Japanese Canadians (NAJC)

Contact: jnic@najc.ca

Register here

 

 

Scroll to top