CRRF survey on online hate

Recent events in the US have caused Canadians to internally examine the rise of extremism and hate speech within the world of online platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube....

NAJC President’s Message – September 2020

...smooth, safe transition to fall, and keep checking our website for our online programming http://najc.ca/online-programs and opportunities for learning and more conversations. If you have an idea for our online...

Online Programs

...Taste of Omatsuri will be a 90-minute online presentation celebrating Japanese and Japanese-Canadian culture. DETAILS Please enjoy these archived recordings and interview from previous online sessions. Past Online Programs –...

NAJC President’s Message – April 2021

...our online programming. Join us online. najc.ca/online-programs/ For news and updates, subscribe to NAJC e-news at najc.ca/subscribe/ We will be providing more information about other online sessions during April and...

Free online masterclass with Tetsuro Shigematsu

...shared publicly following the broadcast. Tuesday, August 18, 2020 5 PM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), 6 PM MDT, 7 PM CDT, 8 PM EDT Recording of online session below https://youtu.be/Lp8u4q2J9jw...

NAJC President’s Message – July 2020

...positive response to our online sessions is appreciated and we are continuing our online programming. It’s been a great way to connect during this pandemic. It’s also been a wonderful...

NAJC online session: Legacy of Canadian Redress

National Association of Japanese Canadians is pleased to join Tadaima! A Community Virtual Pilgrimage. Join our online session, Legacy of Canadian Redress Tuesday, August 4, 2020 5 pm (Pacific) For...

Scroll to top